Football or Sunrises? Hard choice…

I’m in nostalgia tonight. Weird…after last night’s “serious” post. 😉 Our sunset had some color, but not many clouds to make it spectacular.

It’s getting colder out…beach. Ahhh…the beach. It’s been way too long.

Believe it or not, I actually caught a sunrise a few weeks ago. I know, strange. The world does not turn before my second pot of coffee. But with the days getting shorter, the sun rose one day during the roasting…giving just enough time for my half opened eyes to grab my camera.

I just thought I would share…while watching Eli getting hit by Freeman. Love the great acting in his commercial. 🙂

Red sky in the morning,

     Sailors take warning…

Sunrise (1)

Sunrise (3)

Sunrise (4)

Sunrise (7)

“…to give knowledge of salvation to his people
           in the forgiveness of their sins,
because of the tender mercy of our God,
      whereby the sunrise shall visit us from on high
to give light to those who sit in darkness and in the shadow of death,
           to guide our feet into the way of peace.”

~Luke 1:77-79

 

.

3 thoughts on “Football or Sunrises? Hard choice…

Let's chat...

