Your Daily Proverb ~ 10:7 (Are you a blessing??)

I have at least three things I really need to be doing right now…

  • Clean this pig-sty house for my mom-in-law is coming to town…tomorrow!
  • Laundry…because sometimes we need clean underwear!
  • Fix dinner…because my man usually needs to eat…maybe…

But…here I sit…writing. I had a brainstorm. **Sigh**

I picked a Daily Proverb this morning for my Facebook that had not been posted in the past, 10:1. A couple of hours ago, I received word from a good friend that a former co-worker just passed away. After hearing of her death, the 7th verse, one I have used often, is all that runs through my mind.

“…but the name of the wicked will rot.”

Oh yes…I remember my old co-worker. All I can say is I hope & pray after they found the cancer that she took the time to make amends with whomever she was continually infuriated with. Even more so, I pray she made amends with Jesus. I pray she found forgiveness, for herself and others. The sad thing is, even though I have no right to judge her or where she is now, my memories of her character are so negative, my hope for a positive afterlife is not very…hopeful. Then again, do we really know? I can imagine the office atmosphere now is, how shall we say tactfully, lighter? I myself have been accused at times of being a grump at work. We all have bad days now and then. Usually, we get over ourselves and bounce right back to our usual cheerfulness. And then there’s that one…

That grump. Day in and day out. Always irritated at nearly everything. The one co-worker, friend, or relative who ravishes peace…thrives on hate.

How will the future hold our memory?

  • Will they remember our laughter?
  • Will they remember our rage?
  • Will our Love be known?

The only thing that will matter a hundred years from now, the only thing is the character we leave behind. Not a physical thing. Only character.

Will our memory be a blessing??

Will all this drama really matter a hundred years from now?

Will all this drama really matter a hundred years from now?

 

.

Let's chat...

