Your Daily Proverb ~ 27:1 (Do you really know tomorrow?)

I shared this Proverb on my FB last month:

Your Daily Proverb:
“Do not boast about tomorrow,
for you do not know what a day may bring.” 27:1
~Six years ago this am… 😦

I only call it “Daily” for the 31 verses, not because I post one daily. That would be so very irritating…unless, of course, my FB or Blog was solely dedicated to Proverbs. I wonder if I would have fewer followers…or more? I think I’ll just stick to my randomness. 😉

That morning, I didn’t even read past the first verse. I usually don’t on this day of January each year. Next year, I think I’ll leave that book alone. Some anniversaries are simply too painful.

We know the birth of one baby will change the whole dynamics of an entire family, no matter how many down the line. So tell me…why would the death of one child, even more so, change the dynamics of an entire family…even the extended family?

We love. We grow. We build our world. Since you don’t miss what you don’t know, if it is never there, we never love. When we love, and that love is ripped from us, our world is full of empty holes.

But oh, to cherish the memories of love…

It is said the only constant in life is change. I don’t know if change in and of itself is either good or bad. It just is. The insecure and fearful will fight change. The stubborn and controlling will fight change. But sometimes…the very tired will grow weary of change.

Life can crush our spirit. With change, God can refresh our circumstances…and our spirit. Time does heal…along with the strength of God’s word to lean on. With each death a new era is born. With each change a new hope is secured.

Embrace the here and now. Let go of the past. Give God the future. For…we never know what a day may bring…

Oh how I miss that little Sunshine on my Shoulder...

Oh how I miss that little Sunshine on my Shoulder…

.

2 thoughts on “Your Daily Proverb ~ 27:1 (Do you really know tomorrow?)

  1. Nora ~ it is so very interesting that you reflect on this insight

    “We know the birth of one baby will change the whole dynamics of an entire family, no matter how many down the line. So tell me…why would the death of one child, even more so, change the dynamics of an entire family…even the extended family insight”

    ~ a single life is a gift from God and is so very precious.

    My youngest daughter had a “stillborn” birth 2011. This was a heartbreaking experience and was one of the single most devastating experiences of our life”. His was to be named Liam and he was 2 weeks from full term.

    I was so blessed to have been there with my daughter when she bravely had to deliver this “stillborn” child. He was so beautiful ~ so precious. God is Good and brought us unexpected blessing from this tragic loss (Romans 8:28) but I think of this beautiful baby so often. I will never forget his little perfect body, his face and how immensely precious he was. Our family will never forget him. His arrival date was April 5, 2011 and this date will fall on Easter this year, a special day of remembrance. Liam would have been four.

    I have always taken a prolife stance but this experience further deepened in me how precious, how fragile life is. We never want to willing take the beauty of what God has in store in a precious life that God gifts. It is a heartbreaking tragedy !

    I am sharing Liam’s poem – just for you.

    Precious Little One

    I’m just a precious little one who
    didn’t make it there.
    I went straight to be with Jesus,
    but I’m waiting for you here.
    Many dwelling here where I live
    waited years to enter in.
    Struggled through a world of sorrow,
    a world marred with pain and sin.
    Thank you for the life you gave me,
    it was brief but don’t complain.
    I have all Heaven’s Glory,
    suffered none of earth’s great pain.
    Thank you for the name you gave me.
    I’d have loved to bring it fame.
    But if I’d lingered in earth’s shadows,
    I would have suffered just the same.
    So sweet family – don’t you sorrow.
    Wipe those tears and chase the gloom.
    I went straight to Jesus` arms
    from my loving Mother’s womb.

    You are blessed Nora – you are loved ! ~ Amen :Y

    I have one more story to share with you – another day – another time.

    Like

    • Thank you so much for your heart! I absolutely love to hear parents name their child lost through miscarriage. Science has proven what we already knew through the Lord that God breathes life at conception. I can’t wait to get to heaven to hold those precious little ones! What a joyous reunion!! I look forward to your stories! Bless you Wynema!!

      Like

Let's chat...

